Elections for the euroCRIS Board 2023-2014

Sun, 04/12/2022 - 21:34 -- euroCRIS Secret...

The process for electing the euroCRIS Board members for the new 2-year term (2023/24) will be held in December. Three current Board members will be stepping down at the end of this term – Ed Simons (Radboud University, Netherlands), Eiken Friedrichsen (U Kiel, Germany) and Miguel Ángel Sicilia (U Alcala, Spain). Any new candidacies may be submitted to eurocris [at] eurocris.org until midnight on Thu Dec 14th. The online voting process is expected to kick-off on Fri Dec 15th and the voting system will remain open for euroCRIS members to cast ther vote until the end of the year.

Since the current euroCRIS President (Sadia Vancauwenbergh, U Hasselt, Belgium) will also step down as of Dec 31st, the election of the new euroCRIS President will be carried out by the new Board in the New Year.